In 2009, MTT launched a number of new services for corporate and retail customers; the company was also focused on international cooperation; significant work was done within improving the company’s network. A new version of the Subscriber Portal for private users of virtual cards and domestic and international long-distance communication services was launched. In 2009, a new agreement with Svyaznoy, one of the largest mobile shop chains, was signed, in accordance with which the shops were able to accept payments for MTT’s long-distance communication services throughout Russia without additional fees. On the B2C market, a new application called MTTalk for mobile devices was launched, thanks to which end users were able to make domestic and international long-distance calls through MTT’s network using MTT Telecom Card account.

In spring 2009, the company opened its own point of presence in Hong Kong. An Eci Telecom multiplexor was deployed at the leased premises; this shortened the time needed to connect new operators to MTT’s network and increased the number of traffic transit links. The Hong Kong node was connected to MTT’s network in Moscow and Khabarovsk. In 2009, MTT signed 17 new agreements for traffic transit with telecom operators from various countries.

In 2009, a domestic and international long-distance traffic routing system was implemented on MTT’s network; this helped significantly improve voice traffic control on the network, which consists of more than 60 switches throughout Russia. About 2 million US dollars were invested in this project, which was implemented by Sitroniks. The same year, Sitroniks also completed the project aimed at creating a resource accounting system for MTT’s network. In 2009, MTT opened its network management interface for partner operators; as a result, partners can significantly improve the services provided to end users without spending any additional resources. In late 2009, Eldar Alievich Razroev was appointed General Director of MTT JSC.

В 2009 году МТТ запустил сразу несколько новых услуг для корпоративных и розничных клиентов, компания активно развивала направление международного сотрудничества, были произведены значительные работы на собственной сети компании. Запущена новая версия «Абонентского портала» для частных пользователей услуг «Виртуальная Карта» и «Междугородная и международная связь». В 2009 году было заключено важное соглашение с одной из крупнейших сетей салонов связи – «Связной», которое дало возможность принимать оплату услуг дальней связи МТТ во всех розничных точках по России без комиссии. На B2C-рынок было запущено новое приложение MTTalk для мобильных телефонов, с помощью которого конечные пользователи могли совершать междугородные и международные звонки через сеть МТТ с использованием аккаунта «Карты связи MTT».

Весной 2009 года компания открыла собственную точку присутствия в Гонконге. На арендованной площадке был размещен мультиплексор ECI Telecom, что позволило сократить сроки подключения к сети МТТ новых операторов и увеличить число каналов для пропуска трафика. Гонконгский узел был соединен с сетью МТТ в Москве и в Хабаровске. В 2009 году компания заключила сразу 17 новых соглашений на пропуск трафика с операторами связи из разных стран мира.

В 2009 году на сети МТТ была внедрена система маршрутизации междугородного и международного трафика, которая позволила значительно улучшить управление голосовым трафиком на сети компании, состоящей более чем из 60 коммутаторов по всей России. Инвестиции составили около $2 млн. Исполнителем данного проекта выступила компания «Ситроникс». Также компания «Ситроникс» в 2009 году завершили проект по созданию системы учета ресурсов сети МТТ. Компания в 2009 году открыла интерфейс работы с собственной сетью для операторов-партнеров, что позволяет партнерам значительно улучшить сервисы, предоставляемые пользователям, не вкладывая никаких дополнительных ресурсов.

В конце 2009 года на пост генерального директора ОАО МТТ был назначен Разроев Элдар Алиевич.