2011 was one of the most significant and important years for MTT JSC. That year a comprehensive upgrade of MTT’s owned nationwide network took place; new products and services based on the newest technologies were launched; and MTT Group started to emerge.

During 2011, MTT’s overall investments in the upgrade of the transit network core totaled more than 100 million roubles. A long-term agreement for the modernization of the transit network core based on Huawei equipment was signed with Angstrem Non-governmental Organisation. Huawei equipment lets MTT render a full range of traffic transit services using high-speed IP links. Despite the fact that the network was in the process of migrating from TDM to IP and significant changes made in the network topology, the company was still able to cooperate with counteragents in terms of link switching, traffic transit and signalling.

In 2011, MTT Business, a consumer telephony project based on IP technologies was launched. This service dramatically improves switching capabilities of its users and lets them save on communication. MTT Business provides a free direct-dial telephone number and exclusively low prices for domestic and international long-distance communication. A MTT Business user can make calls from a wide range of platforms, be it a PC or a mobile device based on Android and iOS (iPhone, iPad or iPod). Before the end of 2011,MTT Business included direct-dial numbers of Russia’s largest million+ cities.

In 2011, the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) entitled MTT with the right to use one billion numbers with the international non-geographic code 883140. МТТ was the only Russian operator to be assigned this pool of numbers, which are not linked to any country of the world. Owners of these numbers can use them in any part of the world with the necessary infrastructure.

Also, in 2011 MTT JSC completed the installation of a RTN (Russian Telephone Node) developed by MGI Soft, a Russian developer of information and telecommunication solutions, on its IP network.

During the installation, new services were launched, which presently are among MTT’s fastest-growing projects, and the existing services were improved by adding new functionality. Based on MFI Soft’s solution, MTT launched VoIP service for small and medium-sized businesses.

In 2011, MTT and Audiotele signed an agreement in accordance with which Multiregional TransitTelecom JSC became the sole shareholder of Audiotele JSC, one of the largest and oldest call-centre operators in Russia. Artem Litvinov, with his vast and long managerial experience in the field of telecommunications, was appointed General Director of Audiotele JSC.

And, finally, in 2011 Evgeniy Sergeevich Vasiliev was appointed General Director of MTT JSC.

Для ОАО «МТТ», 2011 год стал одним из самых важных и насыщенных в новейшей истории компании. В этом году были реализованы проекты радикального обновления собственной федеральной сети МТТ, запущены новые продукты и услуги на базе самых современных технологий, начала формироваться группа компании МТТ.

В течение 2011 года общие инвестиции МТТ в модернизацию ядра транзитной сети составили более 100 млн. руб. Долгосрочный контракт на модернизацию ядра транзитной сети на базе оборудования компании Huawei, был подписан с НПО «Ангстрем». С помощью оборудования Huawei МТТ предоставляет весь комплекс услуг по транзиту трафика с использованием высокоскоростной IP магистрали. Несмотря на производимую миграцию сети с технологии TDM на IP и значительные изменения в топологии сети МТТ, компания сохранила возможности взаимодействия с контрагентами в режиме коммутации каналов. То же касается транзитного трафика сигнализации.

Именно в 2011 году был запущен проект потребительской телефонии на базе IP-технологии. Этот сервис радикально улучшает коммуникационные возможности своих пользователей и позволяет значительно сократить расходы на связь. Сервис предоставляет своим абонентам бесплатный прямой городской телефонный номер, а также исключительно низкие цены на междугороднюю и международную связь. Количество платформ, с которых можно осуществлять звонки, необычайно широко – от любого стационарного компьютера до карманных устройств на ОС Android, а также iOS (iPhone, iPad и iPod). До конца 2011 года в продаже появились городские номера крупнейших городов-миллионников России.

Международный союз электросвязи (ITU) в 2011 году выделил ОАО «МТТ» право использовать 1 млрд номеров в международном негеографическом коде 883140. МТТ стал единственным российским оператором, которому был выделен данный пул номеров, не привязанных ни к одному государству мира. Владелец данного номера может им пользоваться в любом уголке мира, где есть инфраструктура.

Также в 2011 году ОАО «МТТ» завершил процесс внедрения на своей сети VoIP платформы РТУ отечественного разработчика инфокоммуникационных решений «МФИ Софт». В процессе внедрения были запущены новые услуги, являющиеся на сегодня одними из самых быстрорастущих проектов в МТТ, а имеющиеся сервисы приобрели новый функционал. На базе решения «МФИ Софт» МТТ запустил оказание услуг IP-телефонии для корпоративных клиентов, малого и среднего бизнеса.

В 2011 году между компаниями МТТ и «Аудиотеле» было подписано соглашение, в результате которого ОАО «Межрегиональный ТранзитТелеком» стал единственным акционером ЗАО «Аудиотеле», одного из крупнейших и наиболее опытных операторов колл-центров в России. Генеральным директором ЗАО «Аудиотеле» был назначен Артем Литвинов, обладающий обширным и многолетним опытом управленческой работы в отрасли связи и телекоммуникаций.

В 2011 году генеральным директором ОАО «МТТ» стал Васильев Евгений Сергеевич.