By 2007, MTT had become a recognized and remarkable player on the international telecom market. The operator serviced more than half of Russian mobile operators’ traffic going to international destinations and had well-established relationships with the world’s largest operators.

In 2007, MTT JSC signed agreements with the Romanian national operator Romtelecom and with AT&T, the largest American operator. The same year, MTT and the French company France Telecom implemented the interconnection of their networks in Frankfurt. In 2007, MTT JSC started to actively develop cooperation with the governmental sector while simultaneously expanding its geographical coverage in various counties.

Representative offices in Kostroma, Novosibirsk, Kaluga, Kursk, Primorye, Tver Region, Kabardino-Balkaria, Komi Republic, Voronezh Region etc. were opened.

In 2007, MTT signed agreements with the largest Russian electronic payment systems: Eleksnet, Svobodnaya Kassa and CyberPlat. The company implemented a monitoring and analysis system for the signalling network manufactured by the Swedish company Polystar OSIX; the system was designated for the collection, processing and storing of information about the functioning of OKS No. 7 signalling network and ensuring the network performance quality control. Another significant event for MTT JSC in 2007 was the provision of a flawless and high-quality hotline for the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin. In 2007, the company received a Radiomania-2007 award as the Best Team of the Sector; MTT was among the 500 largest companies of Russia according to Finance magazine; and MTT’s top managers were among the Top 10 Top Managers of the Sector according to Kommersant’s ratings. The same year, MTT was ranked 11th in the list of the most dynamically growing Russian companies according to Expert-400’s ratings and was among the Top 50 fastest-growing companies of Russia according to RBK’s ratings.

К 2007 году компания МТТ стала признанным и заметным игроком на международном рынке телекоммуникаций. Оператор обслуживал больше половины трафика от сотовых операторов РФ на международные направления, и имел устойчивые отношения с крупнейшими операторами мира.

В 2007 году ОАО «МТТ» заключила соглашения с румынским национальным оператором «Ромтелеком», крупнейшим американским оператором «AT&T». Кроме этого, в этот год МТТ и французская компания France Telecom осуществили взаимное присоединение сетей во Франкфурте-на-Майне. В 2007 году ОАО «МТТ» начала активно развивать свое сотрудничество с государственным сектором, одновременно активно расширяя географическое присутствие в различных регионах страны. Были открыты представительства в Костроме, Новосибирске, Калуге, Курске, Приморье, Тверской области, Кабардино-Балкарии, Республике Коми, Воронежской области и др.

В 2007 году были заключены соглашение между МТТ и крупнейшими российскими электронными системами моментальной оплаты услуг - «Элекснет», «Свободная касса» и CyberPlat (КиберПлат). Компания внедрила систему мониторинга и анализа сети сигнализации производства шведской компании Polystar OSIX, предназначенную для сбора, обработки и хранения информации о функционировании сети сигнализации ОКС№7, и обеспечения контроля качества работы сети связи. Значимым событием в 2007 году для ОАО «МТТ» стало бесперебойное и качественное обеспечение «горячей линии» для Президента Российской Федерации В.В. Путина. В 2007 году копания стала лауреатом премии «Радиомания-2007» в номинации «Лучший коллектив отрасли», МТТ вошел в список «500 крупнейших компаний России» по мнению журнала «Финанс» а топ-менеджеры МТТ вошли в 10-ку лучших управленцев отрасли в рейтинге «Топ 1000 российских менеджеров» КоммерсантЪ. Также в этом году, МТТ занял 11-е место в списке наиболее динамично развивающихся компаний России по рейтингу «Эксперт – 400» и вошел в число 50 самых быстрорастущих компаний России по данным рейтинга журнала РБК.